Psalm 105:1

PSALM 105
The Eternal Faithfulness of the Lord
Oh, give thanks to the Lord!
Call upon His name;
Make known His deeds among the peoples!
Psalm 105:1 (NKJV)

I know I've hinted at a testing or trial I've been going through, but I've got great news!

Before I get to that, this timing has been hard for both my husband and I – we were both being tested. But we remained faithful. I mean seriously – it was on the forefront of my mind constantly.

But I remained faithful and did not despair. Every time I had a thought that was contrary to the Lord, I prayed. Every single thing I did, I felt the weight of my problem. I mean of course I did; I'm human.

I surrounded myself with things of the Lord, things that were uplifting. At least I mostly did. I watched this scary movie – and duuuuuuuuuuuude. I was just so – weird (for lack of a better word) – that day.

Anyways, when I surrounded myself with things of God – I was so encouraged. I was being blessed left and right. From sermons, to the songs I listened to. Everything God was speaking to me.

Friend, God wants to do the same for you! Thing is? You hafta let Him.

God stands there with His arms open with love and whatever blessings He may have. All you hafta do is let Him. Ask God to open your eyes (I prayed that everyday) and He will show you such awesome things.

In the end, you will feel loved and encouraged. In my case? I feel so blessed to have gone through this health scare. I've learned so much about myself and how much God wants to love on me. I'm grateful to have gone through this because now I know how to face the next trial/test/tribulation/whatever.

Remember blessed friend, He loves you. You are a treasure. You are so important. He wants to show you His awesomeness.

Just let Him.

And always my friend, remember: GOD IS IN CONTROL!!!!!

Leave a Reply

