Isaiah 14

14 For the Lord will have mercy on Jacob, and will still choose Israel, and settle them in their own land. The strangers will be joined with them, and they will cling to the house of Jacob. Then people will take them and bring them to their place, and the house of Israel will possess them for servants and maids in the land of the Lord; they will take them captive whose captives they were, and rule over their oppressors. (Isaiah 14:1 NKJV)

I know that I said this wasn't gonna be about me – technically its still not, but I've been going through some trying times. Making me just doubt God like crazy – yeah its been bad.

But in my doubt and fear – God was still there for me. So these past two chapters have really been blessing me. He has given us two promises. One, He will deal with Babylon (the trial, tribulation, pain, hate, the enemy, satan) and second He will have mercy on us and still choose us.

My friend, if you are there – where Babylon is just … defeating you. Know this. His promise. He will have mercy and choose you.

Out of all the things we do – God chooses us. Out of all the things in the world – God chooses us. Every time. Man, that makes me feel so special.

Yes, I am going through some trying stuff – but God chose me. Me. I know I can get through this – most definitely holding on to the hem of God, crying desperately for deliverance (I am such a big baby).But I know. It will pass and I will be stronger and more courageous from it.

Don't give up the fight. Babylon is beating you down, yes. But my friend – but there will be sunshine. There will be blessings upon blessings waiting for you. Remain faithful, know that He will be merciful. Why? Because He is merciful.

One thought on “Isaiah 14

Leave a Reply

