Isaiah 10

“Woe to those who decree unrighteous decrees,
Who write misfortune,
Which they have prescribed
To rob the needy of justice,
And to take what is right from the poor of My people,
That widows may be their prey,
And that they may rob the fatherless.
What will you do in the day of punishment,
And in the desolation which will come from afar?
To whom will you flee for help?
And where will you leave your glory? 

(Isaiah 10:1-3 NKJV)

This verse is speaking to the leaders of Israel. They were simply unfair to people and picked on the weak. God then said: Really? So whats gonna happen when I am no protecting you from your enemies? (my mom will probably kill me for this….but this is how I think God talks). As you may or may not remember – Israel had MANY enemies.

So, lemme tell you. I was hit hard with this verse. Like I couldn’t even read the rest of the chapter type hard cause it was speaking so much.

You see, theres this person with whom…..I’ve had a one sided argument with. They did something that offended me and…dude. I’ve just been cold and nasty.

In fact, one Sunday during service, I passed them by in the church hallway and didn’t even smile at them (scandalous right?) but they never looked at me (I think they were looking for someone). Welp. I was all: “Shoo….I’m glad I didn’t hafta be fake with them. I didn’t want to be polite ANYWAYS.” I know – I’m so mature.

478b22d162b601077f862fa68a7aaa6c286e0d43Anyways, I went back into service and? There was a song playing….I don’t remember the exact song, but the gist was: Let me love like God loves us.

My how God speaks.

And this? Is just confirmation. That there will be people who are hard to love, there will be people who offend you (on purpose or not), there will just be rude people….but you still need to love them with Gods love.

How? (ooo….good question)

Just by seeing them as you would a child. No. In fact you pray. Ask God for help.

There was a time where my marriage was on the rocks – but my mom encouraged me to pray: “Lord love my husband through me”. And it got easier. I mean I’m not gonna lie and say like this (SNAP) things changed. No. But I think it was more – I changed.

Friends, God wants to use you. He wants to reach others who are lost. No. He doesn’t need our help – but He wants it. Please remember that when someone …. irks you the wrong way.

I remember at my old church they used to say something about this….Be careful with your walk. You may be the only Jesus they see. Never really understood it until now. Don’t reach out to people cause you are scared that God won’t….whatever. Don’t do it because you think you won’t go to hell. Do it because you want to love bomb someone.

Leave a Reply

