Isaiah 6

And one cried to another and said:

“Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts;
The whole earth is full of His glory!”(Isaiah 6:3 NKJV)

isaiah_6_2_3_by_rob_joseph-d6q050nIn the beginning of this chapter, Isaiah had a vision. Such a powerful vision.

He was in a temple in which His robe filled. In his presence were seraphim (an angelic being, regarded in traditional Christian angelology as belonging to the highest order of the ninefold celestial hierarchy, associated with light, ardor, and purity.)

And they were crying out to each other: “Holy Holy holy is the Lord of hosts; the wold earth is full of His glory!”

Seeing all of this – Isaiah did the only thing he could:

“Woe is me, for I am undone!
Because I am a man of unclean lips,
And I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips;
For my eyes have seen the King,
The Lord of hosts.” (Isaiah 6:5b NKJV)

He realized the sin in his heart….his being….he realized where he was and just felt the immensity of it all. Ya know? He saw his sin.

One of the seraphim flew to him and touched his lips with live coal and said:

“Behold, this has touched your lips;
Your iniquity is taken away,
And your sin purged.” (Isaiah 6:7b NKJV)

after being forgiven his sins, what does he do? He doesn’t do anything but give his body, his life, his everything back to Jesus.

Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying:

“Whom shall I send,
And who will go for Us?”

Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.” (Isaiah 6:8 NKJV)

Because of the wonderful gift Christ has given us, we should be like Isaiah. Screaming out: “Here am I! Send me!”. I know I need to work on this one. Its hard cause of my social anxiety – but you just gotta push yourself.

34987-qualifies-calledAnd? Heres the thing, you don’t hafta be “perfect”. You don’t hafta know the bibleforwards and backwards. You don’t hafta be anything but willing. Remember God ain’t gonna push you to do anything…but really how could you sit on such a message?

If you’re wondering like me, “how do I start?” Just ask God. Ask God to open your eyes for when the time is right – cause HE WILL and be ready.

 

One thought on “Isaiah 6

Leave a Reply

