Isaiah 3

For Jerusalem stumbled,
And Judah is fallen,
Because their tongue and their doings
Are against the Lord,
To provoke the eyes of His glory.  (Isaiah 3:8, NKJV)

This has been another hard one. Which is good if you think of it – cause it makes you really sit and think right?

Well, to back track, Isaiah in chapter 2 was talking about the end of the world and the day of the Lord (I don’t write on weekends – but that doesn’t stop my reading). Now he talks about the judgement of Judah and Jerusalem.

In the first two chapters, we see that Judah and Jerusalem have turned their backs completely from God. They were lofty and haughty…what does that mean right? Well, according to google: Lofty – of great height; thick and resilient. Haughty – arrogantly superior and disdainful. I know what you’re thinking – oh that sounds like everyone now a days. I thought that at first too. But ya know what? Sounds like me sometimes.

Ha. Lets be honest. All the time.

Our sinful nature …. my sinful nature. Dude. I can not even begin on my pride.

The look on their countenance witnesses against them,
And they declare their sin as Sodom;
They do not hide it.
Woe to their soul!
For they have brought evil upon themselves. (Isaiah 3:9, NKJV)

Yea. Hello? Heard of twitter? I try to stay humorous on there but sometimes I can cross a line. But the point is to realize your fault and change.

I know, I know – believe me I KNOW how hard it is. But our God is a patient and loving God. He will always stand there with arms stretched out to you.

Don’t give up on Him cause He won’t give up on you.

Leave a Reply

