Trust

Psalm 56:3-4 (NKJV)

Whenever I am afraid,
I will trust in You.
In God (I will praise His word),
In God I have put my trust;
I will not fear.
What can flesh do to me?

I was away at college when my roommate moved out of our dorm room. I was fine until it happened. The worst thing possible – the largest spider I have ever seen in my life crawled out of no where. I freaked out. Tears, panic attack, everything. Did I mention I am severely terrified spiders? (I dont know how to spell the other word) I went to the RA, city girl crying to the farm girl about a wood spider. Yeah that went over well. Afterwards, she calmed me down and walked me to my room.

To which of course I looked at her like she was ten shades of crazy. If my roommate was there, that would be one thing. The spiders babies (because of course it had babies) would attack her and not me. Yes, I was so loving in college.

But she taught me this song based on these verses and I was able to walk into my room and fall asleep.

When I am afraid,

I will trust in you

I will trust in you

I will trust in you

When I am afraid, I will trust in you

In God whose word I trust.

In God I trust. When I am afraid.

In God I trust, in God whose word I trust.

When I am afraid I will trust in you

I will trust in you

I will trust in you

When I am afraid I will trust in you

In God whose word I trust.

I would add video but that is one video you do not want to see….me singing. Just add the tune you want. Make it your song. May it bring you comfort as it did me. Trust in God, in whose word we trust.

Leave a Reply

