Ps 27:14

Psa 27:14 Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord! (ESV)

I’ve been without a “devotional inspiration” for a while now and was like “ok Lord. Does that mean you never wanted me to do a devotional blog? Was I wrong? Maybe I should just delete the blog. Maybe it’s because the other blog I have, maybe God is mad about that. (Yes,I do know God doesn’t work that way….just my old legalistic side coming out)”

And I kept thinking foolish thing after foolish thing. Then I came across psalms 27:14 – “Wait for the Lord….”
image

Awesome Lord.

Ya know, it’s like one of those moments where you get slapped upside of the head by your mom. Duh, . Jess. . He’ll let you know when the timings right knucklehead. Ya know?

My brother and I used to call them God smack moments. When God is trying to talk to you but you are just too busy talking to Him and/or working for Him, sometimes He has to smack you upside the head to get your attention. Sometimes it’s with a bible verse and sometimes it’s with a child.
Yeah, my son the other day asked me: did you read your bible today?

….Out of the mouth of babes….

One comment

  1. lilses · January 21, 2014

    He loved us not because were loveable, but because He is love – That makes sense

Leave a Reply

