Beauty

When I’ve been at my worst – when things couldn’t possibly get better (or at least I feel that way). When the sounds of my family’s voice is like grating nails. The voices of each make me want to shut down my ears permanently.

It’s called overstimulation. That’s not a great place to be – at least a baby can scream and cry. But me? I’m forced to deal with myself. Rage flowing throw me, noises too loud, smells to smelly, clothing touching too close, prayers near impossible. I try to reach out to God.

And sometimes during those time though – God lets me see the beauty.

20140112-181424.jpg

The beauty in a moment.

Leave a Reply

