You were there

Lord this past year has been difficult, hard, shoo nigh impossible.

But you have been there.

I have lost friends and gained new ones. I have gained perspective, most out, then gained it again. I have tried the impossible and the possible. I have looked ridiculous and perfectly normal. Hmph, normal is just a setting on a dryer. But you know what I mean.

Because you have been there.

I have gone through the worst torment of my life and still I stand here praising you. Why? Because you have been there for the worst and for the best.

Even though most doesn’t feel like it ever was the best….but you were there.

Thank you Lord for always being there when I need you.

Thank you for setting me when no one else has. Thank you for reading me when I needed you so desperately.

Thank you Lord for loving me.

I commit this next year to you – The ups the downs, the ins, the outs. I commit it all to you Lord.

I love you Lord and thank you.
image

Leave a Reply

